Donnerstag, 17. Januar 2008

The Sprin...

The Springsteen concert was great. Froze my tushie off despite the exorbitant amount of clothing I was wearing. I didn't know most of the songs, but he sounded and ,more importantly, looked really good. Didn't get back to brooklyn till 2am cause of the wonderful MTA and construction work. Spent sat. lounging around G's house in sweats and watching tivo. Angel was so awesome. I'm so excited. I got laughed at my over enthused reaction to Harmony, but that's ok. Harmony's back! How cool is that? And Spike- Harmony AND Spike, this is going to be a great season! Went back to the island first thing sunday did work, lounged around. Spent all day (and night) monday doing school work. Now I have a big test tomorrow I need to study for. Too much home work!

Mittwoch, 16. Januar 2008


Quickie wee...


Quickie weekend update- Sat spent day at grandmother's for Rosh Hashana, Sunday worked at Macys. Can someone please tell me why I continue to eat when I know I'm starting to gain weight again? I don't like the fact that I'm gaining weight especially since it took so long for me to lose the little bit of weight I wanted to and now it is creeping back on again. I've been doing ok with exersice, 2-3x per week 30-45 minutes, but I can't stop eating! This week I'm blaming it on PMS, but I know I don't have PMS all month long. I really need to get on some sort of healthy eating plan. My brain knows that eating chips and candy bars every day, multiple times a day is no good for me, but my tummy and taste buds disagree and they keep winning. Must have self control! In other news, I'm going to the Bruce Springsteen concert this Friday with G. He called me the end of last week and told me he got tickets for us. I think this is my birthday present. I'm not a huge fan, but it should be fun nonetheless. So I'm spending friday and sat in Brooklyn, coming home sunday and hopefully I'll be able to finish the mounds of school work I have been ignoring when I get home on sunday and on monday (its Yom Kippur, so I'm taking the day from work)I've come to the conclusion that if I take a whole week off from work I may have enough time to clean and organize my room and my finances and get some school work done. Plus, have sone time for myself. But I figure I can't take the days off until after October (October hasn't even started yet and its already packed) and after that who knows what will happen? I'm feeling stressed and anxiety ridden and so overwhelmed with everything that I don't know where to begin so I'm not doing anything, which just makes everything worse. And yet I have almost no free time. How does this happen?

Donnerstag, 6. September 2007


http://www.n...


http://www.newsday.com/news/local/longisland/ny-holbrook0926,0,2428517.story?coll=ny-li-vertical-headlinesI knew John. He was a friend of a friend. We actually went out once a few years ago, and though I haven't seen him in a few years, we talked every once in awhile online. He was on JDate so we started talking a bit more recently. I had just spoken to him a few days ago. I got out of the shower last night and I got an IM from his sister telling me he had died in a car crash. I guess she was just going through his buddy list so his friends would know. I'm still in shock. I don't know. I'm not going to the funeral. Actually, the funeral started about a half hour ago. I don't feel close enough to him to go, but at the same time I feel like such a bitch for not going. He was only 21, he was going to graduate college this year. Sundown tonight is Rosh Hasanah, the jewish new year. What a way for his poor family to start the new year. Its just so sad.

Samstag, 18. August 2007


I found t...


I found the coolest thing ever yesterday. I was researching a paper for one of my library classes and in an otherwise useless book there was an article all about libraries and Buffy! I squealed. I ran to photo copy the article, showed it to this guy I work with and then left it in his office. He wasn't in today, but I sneaked in anyway and it was no where to be found :o( I know he didn't take it, cause we left at the same time yesterday, so I'm just going to have to copy it over. But Buffy! and Libraries! Yippy! This totally makes up for the fact that I've cut my hands no less than 3 times in the past 2 days (nothing serious, just a little bleeding and a little ouchy)

Samstag, 4. August 2007


My p...


My parents have been threatening to kick me out of the house if I don't clean my room. And by clean, I don't mean straighten, up, I mean clean out all my draws, closet, counter tops, etc. Its something that will take me a few days of uninterrupted cleaning to do. I don't have the interest or the energy for this. I have 2 jobs and I am taking 2 classes. I don't have that much free time and because I don't want to spend every second of my free time cleaning that means I'm a lazy bitch. Especially since my brother took 2 days off of work to clean his room. Right now I'm not speaking to my mother because literally every conversation I've had with her lately has turned into her screaming at me about my room. I work, I go to school,I pay all my bills, I pay rent and none of this is good enough because my room isn't spotless. I own almost everything in my room, including the furniture, but because its in my parents house they feel they should have complete control over what I do with my stuff. This whole situation is ridiculous,Its just adding to all the other stresses in my life and I don't need it. I'm too old for this. I would honestly love nothing more than to be kicked out of the house, but I have no where to go and no money to find somewhere to go. I'm tired of not being good enough, I'm tired of complaining, I'm tired of being miserable. When is this going to end?


HAPPY B...


HAPPY BIRTHDAY STERNAL!!! (sorry its a day late, but I was in Jersey until a few hours ago visiting relatives, so I didn't have computer access)*Throws confetti and streamers*hugs

Mittwoch, 1. August 2007

You will l...

You will live in Apartment.You will drive a pink SUV.You will marry Greg and have 2 kids.You will be a librarian in Queens. I hate SUVs, but its pink, so I guess its ok http://www.playmash.com/