Samstag, 18. August 2007
I found t...
I found the coolest thing ever yesterday. I was researching a paper for one of my library classes and in an otherwise useless book there was an article all about libraries and Buffy! I squealed. I ran to photo copy the article, showed it to this guy I work with and then left it in his office. He wasn't in today, but I sneaked in anyway and it was no where to be found :o( I know he didn't take it, cause we left at the same time yesterday, so I'm just going to have to copy it over. But Buffy! and Libraries! Yippy! This totally makes up for the fact that I've cut my hands no less than 3 times in the past 2 days (nothing serious, just a little bleeding and a little ouchy)
Samstag, 4. August 2007
My p...
My parents have been threatening to kick me out of the house if I don't clean my room. And by clean, I don't mean straighten, up, I mean clean out all my draws, closet, counter tops, etc. Its something that will take me a few days of uninterrupted cleaning to do. I don't have the interest or the energy for this. I have 2 jobs and I am taking 2 classes. I don't have that much free time and because I don't want to spend every second of my free time cleaning that means I'm a lazy bitch. Especially since my brother took 2 days off of work to clean his room. Right now I'm not speaking to my mother because literally every conversation I've had with her lately has turned into her screaming at me about my room. I work, I go to school,I pay all my bills, I pay rent and none of this is good enough because my room isn't spotless. I own almost everything in my room, including the furniture, but because its in my parents house they feel they should have complete control over what I do with my stuff. This whole situation is ridiculous,Its just adding to all the other stresses in my life and I don't need it. I'm too old for this. I would honestly love nothing more than to be kicked out of the house, but I have no where to go and no money to find somewhere to go. I'm tired of not being good enough, I'm tired of complaining, I'm tired of being miserable. When is this going to end?
HAPPY B...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY STERNAL!!! (sorry its a day late, but I was in Jersey until a few hours ago visiting relatives, so I didn't have computer access)*Throws confetti and streamers*hugs
Mittwoch, 1. August 2007
You will l...
You will live in Apartment.You will drive a pink SUV.You will marry Greg and have 2 kids.You will be a librarian in Queens. I hate SUVs, but its pink, so I guess its ok http://www.playmash.com/
Blackout- N...
Blackout- Not too terrible, lights were out from about 4pm-10pm. Went to work this morning, campus still didn't have electricity because all the electricity was going to the hospital, so I went home. Was bored all day, but at least I had computer access and the tele. I have macy's work tomorrow. I'm already dreading it, its so long boring and painful working there, but the discount is so good once a week/every two weeks is worth it. After bitching to some friends that nobody from JDate has e-mailed me in a few days, some guy IMs me (JDate has its own Instant Messaging system) I was all excited until I looked at his profile. 40 year old widower from California. Then he tells me how sexy and hot I am. Oh baby. I need to meet someone nice and "normal", but at the same time I'm still have pipe dreams about getting back with the ex, which I shouldn't cause he sucks. So confused.
Abonnieren
Kommentare (Atom)