Donnerstag, 17. Januar 2008
The Sprin...
The Springsteen concert was great. Froze my tushie off despite the exorbitant amount of clothing I was wearing. I didn't know most of the songs, but he sounded and ,more importantly, looked really good. Didn't get back to brooklyn till 2am cause of the wonderful MTA and construction work. Spent sat. lounging around G's house in sweats and watching tivo. Angel was so awesome. I'm so excited. I got laughed at my over enthused reaction to Harmony, but that's ok. Harmony's back! How cool is that? And Spike- Harmony AND Spike, this is going to be a great season! Went back to the island first thing sunday did work, lounged around. Spent all day (and night) monday doing school work. Now I have a big test tomorrow I need to study for. Too much home work!
Mittwoch, 16. Januar 2008
Quickie wee...
Quickie weekend update- Sat spent day at grandmother's for Rosh Hashana, Sunday worked at Macys. Can someone please tell me why I continue to eat when I know I'm starting to gain weight again? I don't like the fact that I'm gaining weight especially since it took so long for me to lose the little bit of weight I wanted to and now it is creeping back on again. I've been doing ok with exersice, 2-3x per week 30-45 minutes, but I can't stop eating! This week I'm blaming it on PMS, but I know I don't have PMS all month long. I really need to get on some sort of healthy eating plan. My brain knows that eating chips and candy bars every day, multiple times a day is no good for me, but my tummy and taste buds disagree and they keep winning. Must have self control! In other news, I'm going to the Bruce Springsteen concert this Friday with G. He called me the end of last week and told me he got tickets for us. I think this is my birthday present. I'm not a huge fan, but it should be fun nonetheless. So I'm spending friday and sat in Brooklyn, coming home sunday and hopefully I'll be able to finish the mounds of school work I have been ignoring when I get home on sunday and on monday (its Yom Kippur, so I'm taking the day from work)I've come to the conclusion that if I take a whole week off from work I may have enough time to clean and organize my room and my finances and get some school work done. Plus, have sone time for myself. But I figure I can't take the days off until after October (October hasn't even started yet and its already packed) and after that who knows what will happen? I'm feeling stressed and anxiety ridden and so overwhelmed with everything that I don't know where to begin so I'm not doing anything, which just makes everything worse. And yet I have almost no free time. How does this happen?
Abonnieren
Kommentare (Atom)