Samstag, 30. Juni 2007
I had a...
I had a loooong week, and its only Thursday. I've been running around like a maniac, but I'm too tired to go into detail right now. I'm going to Brooklyn first thing tomorrow morning, I still have to clean, pack, and figure out how I'm going to get all the crap I bought as gifts on the train/subway. Blah. I want sleep. I hope everyone has a great July 4th Weekend!
Dienstag, 26. Juni 2007
My frie...
My friend was supposed to be here over an hour ago. I'm still waiting. No phone calls, no e-mails nothing to tell me "hey, I'm going to be late" or "hey, I'm not showing up at all" I'm not surprised. This is how he always was, probably always will be, but still. I never get to see my friends anymore. I finally have a free day and I get stood up.
Samstag, 23. Juni 2007
So I...
So I'm innocently browsing drugstore.com, looking through the gift section and saw this http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=77307&catid=25249 . At first I was all "oohh cute rubber ducky!" Then I looked at it again. Oh. Of all the million questions I have now, my first is why on earth is drugstore.com selling a "personal massager" ?!
This week...
This weekend was really nice. I got to see my 2 little cousins who live in Indiana. I only see them once a year. They were so cute! The 5 year old decided that I was her "best furby friend" and spent the whole weekend giving me hugs and kisses and holding my hand and all sorts of cuteness. The 7 year old was equally cute and super smart. She knows absolutely everything about all sorts of bugs and slimy things and she is reading at a 4th grade level. She is so pretty. She's very tall, about 4'3 (I'm 22 and 4'10) and we wear the same size shoes (kids size 3). If she keeps growing at the same rate, she can probably model one day. I wish I can see them more often. I'm looking forward to watching them grow up.
Sonntag, 17. Juni 2007
I scored ...
I scored a 96% on the "How Binghamton University are you?" Quizie! What about you?</b>Taken from sternel, hope this works. I scored disgustingly high on this quizz. When the hell did they stop charging for laundry?!
I wa...
I was actually productive today at work. I didn't have much of a choice. I was in a room by myself where I didn't have computer access or the grad student to talk to. I got so unbearably bored (my job was to photocopy and remove old staples from papers) that I asked to clean. You know I'm going out of my mind when I volunteer to clean. After work I went to the gym. I've been going for 3 weeks. I haven't noticed any change in my body or my workout. If anything, I seem to be getting weaker. I've been feeling more sore than I did when I started and I don't have any stamina. Plan for tonight is to work on my crocheting, but I'm probably going to end up watching tv and playing on the internet, like usual.
Abonnieren
Kommentare (Atom)