Donnerstag, 6. September 2007
http://www.n...
http://www.newsday.com/news/local/longisland/ny-holbrook0926,0,2428517.story?coll=ny-li-vertical-headlinesI knew John. He was a friend of a friend. We actually went out once a few years ago, and though I haven't seen him in a few years, we talked every once in awhile online. He was on JDate so we started talking a bit more recently. I had just spoken to him a few days ago. I got out of the shower last night and I got an IM from his sister telling me he had died in a car crash. I guess she was just going through his buddy list so his friends would know. I'm still in shock. I don't know. I'm not going to the funeral. Actually, the funeral started about a half hour ago. I don't feel close enough to him to go, but at the same time I feel like such a bitch for not going. He was only 21, he was going to graduate college this year. Sundown tonight is Rosh Hasanah, the jewish new year. What a way for his poor family to start the new year. Its just so sad.
Samstag, 18. August 2007
I found t...
I found the coolest thing ever yesterday. I was researching a paper for one of my library classes and in an otherwise useless book there was an article all about libraries and Buffy! I squealed. I ran to photo copy the article, showed it to this guy I work with and then left it in his office. He wasn't in today, but I sneaked in anyway and it was no where to be found :o( I know he didn't take it, cause we left at the same time yesterday, so I'm just going to have to copy it over. But Buffy! and Libraries! Yippy! This totally makes up for the fact that I've cut my hands no less than 3 times in the past 2 days (nothing serious, just a little bleeding and a little ouchy)
Samstag, 4. August 2007
My p...
My parents have been threatening to kick me out of the house if I don't clean my room. And by clean, I don't mean straighten, up, I mean clean out all my draws, closet, counter tops, etc. Its something that will take me a few days of uninterrupted cleaning to do. I don't have the interest or the energy for this. I have 2 jobs and I am taking 2 classes. I don't have that much free time and because I don't want to spend every second of my free time cleaning that means I'm a lazy bitch. Especially since my brother took 2 days off of work to clean his room. Right now I'm not speaking to my mother because literally every conversation I've had with her lately has turned into her screaming at me about my room. I work, I go to school,I pay all my bills, I pay rent and none of this is good enough because my room isn't spotless. I own almost everything in my room, including the furniture, but because its in my parents house they feel they should have complete control over what I do with my stuff. This whole situation is ridiculous,Its just adding to all the other stresses in my life and I don't need it. I'm too old for this. I would honestly love nothing more than to be kicked out of the house, but I have no where to go and no money to find somewhere to go. I'm tired of not being good enough, I'm tired of complaining, I'm tired of being miserable. When is this going to end?
HAPPY B...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY STERNAL!!! (sorry its a day late, but I was in Jersey until a few hours ago visiting relatives, so I didn't have computer access)*Throws confetti and streamers*hugs
Mittwoch, 1. August 2007
You will l...
You will live in Apartment.You will drive a pink SUV.You will marry Greg and have 2 kids.You will be a librarian in Queens. I hate SUVs, but its pink, so I guess its ok http://www.playmash.com/
Blackout- N...
Blackout- Not too terrible, lights were out from about 4pm-10pm. Went to work this morning, campus still didn't have electricity because all the electricity was going to the hospital, so I went home. Was bored all day, but at least I had computer access and the tele. I have macy's work tomorrow. I'm already dreading it, its so long boring and painful working there, but the discount is so good once a week/every two weeks is worth it. After bitching to some friends that nobody from JDate has e-mailed me in a few days, some guy IMs me (JDate has its own Instant Messaging system) I was all excited until I looked at his profile. 40 year old widower from California. Then he tells me how sexy and hot I am. Oh baby. I need to meet someone nice and "normal", but at the same time I'm still have pipe dreams about getting back with the ex, which I shouldn't cause he sucks. So confused.
Dienstag, 31. Juli 2007
My boss w...
My boss wants me to copy cataloge a bunch of French books. I can barely cataloge books in English and I do not read/speak a word of French. This is not fun. Grrr.
Montag, 30. Juli 2007
...
Paradise Hotel is one of the greatest trashy summer tv shows ever. That is all. And I <3 Charla.
Sonntag, 29. Juli 2007
Quizzes Stolen...
Quizzes Stolen From Sternel, who took them from moonavelscholarCongratulations!! You're a colorful andsophisticated Cosmopolitan!! What Drink Are You? brought to you by Quizillacreative: you are an individual at school and thatswhy your friends all think you're amazing. youoffer a shoulder to cry on when people need on,you give good advice and overall a very goodfriend. you enjoy being in the company ofothers, particularly those closest to you andsometimes depend on your friends too much. butapart from being dependent, you can mostly makeit on your own and excel over others. you arefun, good natured and a great person to bearound!what kind of girl are you? brought to you by Quizilla-Perfect- You're the perfect girlfriend. Whichmeans you're rare or that you cheated :P You'rethe kind of chick that can hang out with yourboyfriend's friends and be silly. You don'tcare about presents or about going to fancyplaced. Hell, just hang out. You're just happybeing around your boyfriend. What Kind of Girlfriend Are You? brought to you by QuizillaI wish real life was in quiz form. I'd be like the coolest person ever ;o)
Mittwoch, 18. Juli 2007
So I was suppo...
So I was supposed to hang out with Sternel and Alysania but to make a long story short MTA sucks and I couldn't make it and now I'm stuck at home all weekend. I haven't seen them since college, and I was looking forwad seeing them and catching up sooooo much. Plus I've never been to a Renaissance Faire before and that was going to kick ass. This is the second time my major plans for this weekend have been canceled (the first being a concert with my now ex boyfriend) I feel like I'm cursed, or at least this weekend is cursed for me. I seriously think some higher power or fate or whatever does not want me having any sort of fun this weekend. I say boo to that! I hope Sternel and Alysania have tons of fun, cause they have to have fun for me too
I took my ...
I took my road test today. I failed, which I kind of expected, but I did not do as badly as I thought I would. I got a 55 (the more points you have the worse you did, failing is 30 points and above. Before my test my driving instructor said he predicted I would get 95-100 points) I'm happy, hopefully I'll pass next time. I'm glad I had the experience.
Dienstag, 17. Juli 2007
So I ...
So I still don't have my driver's license. I've been taking lessons, on and off, for about a year now. By this time, you'd think I'd be a farily decent driver, but no. So I have my first road test scheduled for next friday. I had a lesson on monday, it went really well, my instructor said I was ready to take the test. I had another lesson today, I didn't do so well and now he's saying he doesn't think its such a great idea that I take the test. I think I'm going to take it anyway, but I'm nervous as hell about it. I went from being all happy and confident on monday and now I feel like I can't do anything again. I figure even if I fail its better to at least try, but my instructor was pretty adamant about me not taking the test. I can still cancel, I'm confused, I don't know what to do.
Mittwoch, 4. Juli 2007
I've ...
I've been shopping way way too much. I've been spending lots of time in the mall (either just hanging out waiting for a ride after work or working at Macy's)and every time I go, I come home with shopping bags full of stuff. The sales are great now, I can't resist. Plus, I have been doing a lot of online shopping too. I have *counts 4 packages coming to my house this week. I just ordered this today http://www.lillianvernon.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?storeId=10001&catalogId=10001&langId=-1&productId=12500&addOn=385&categoryId=&catTree=&clearance=I saw it in a magazine and decided to check it out. It was half price, and even though I've never picked up a hammer in my life, it was just so cute!Between all the crap I've been buying, the beach club passes, and my driving lessons I'm scared to get my credit card bill. I'm usually fairly good with my spending. I do shop, but I've always been able to handle my bills. That all went out the window. I'll be good next month. I promise.
Dienstag, 3. Juli 2007
I had a g...
I had a great weekend.Friday- Went to the boyfriend's. Had a hell of a subway ride (Do not go to Coney Island an hour before the big hot dog eating contest starts). We went to his grandmother's and I got to play with his adorable 2 year old nephew :o) We then went out to eat with his brother and sister in law and had awesome mexicanSaturday,- Went to the Sea Gate beach club with all the old people and little kids. It was a beautiful day, the pool was the perfect temperature , we walked along the beach and had the yummiest daiquiris with whipped cream and sprinkles. Sprinkles + Alcohol= Happy ElissaSunday- Celebrated his grandparents' 60th anniversary. 60 years, I can't even fathom.Today was work, same old same old, too much photocopying! and then window shopping at the mall.
Samstag, 30. Juni 2007
I had a...
I had a loooong week, and its only Thursday. I've been running around like a maniac, but I'm too tired to go into detail right now. I'm going to Brooklyn first thing tomorrow morning, I still have to clean, pack, and figure out how I'm going to get all the crap I bought as gifts on the train/subway. Blah. I want sleep. I hope everyone has a great July 4th Weekend!
Dienstag, 26. Juni 2007
My frie...
My friend was supposed to be here over an hour ago. I'm still waiting. No phone calls, no e-mails nothing to tell me "hey, I'm going to be late" or "hey, I'm not showing up at all" I'm not surprised. This is how he always was, probably always will be, but still. I never get to see my friends anymore. I finally have a free day and I get stood up.
Samstag, 23. Juni 2007
So I...
So I'm innocently browsing drugstore.com, looking through the gift section and saw this http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=77307&catid=25249 . At first I was all "oohh cute rubber ducky!" Then I looked at it again. Oh. Of all the million questions I have now, my first is why on earth is drugstore.com selling a "personal massager" ?!
This week...
This weekend was really nice. I got to see my 2 little cousins who live in Indiana. I only see them once a year. They were so cute! The 5 year old decided that I was her "best furby friend" and spent the whole weekend giving me hugs and kisses and holding my hand and all sorts of cuteness. The 7 year old was equally cute and super smart. She knows absolutely everything about all sorts of bugs and slimy things and she is reading at a 4th grade level. She is so pretty. She's very tall, about 4'3 (I'm 22 and 4'10) and we wear the same size shoes (kids size 3). If she keeps growing at the same rate, she can probably model one day. I wish I can see them more often. I'm looking forward to watching them grow up.
Sonntag, 17. Juni 2007
I scored ...
I scored a 96% on the "How Binghamton University are you?" Quizie! What about you?</b>Taken from sternel, hope this works. I scored disgustingly high on this quizz. When the hell did they stop charging for laundry?!
I wa...
I was actually productive today at work. I didn't have much of a choice. I was in a room by myself where I didn't have computer access or the grad student to talk to. I got so unbearably bored (my job was to photocopy and remove old staples from papers) that I asked to clean. You know I'm going out of my mind when I volunteer to clean. After work I went to the gym. I've been going for 3 weeks. I haven't noticed any change in my body or my workout. If anything, I seem to be getting weaker. I've been feeling more sore than I did when I started and I don't have any stamina. Plan for tonight is to work on my crocheting, but I'm probably going to end up watching tv and playing on the internet, like usual.
Freitag, 4. Mai 2007
missboo913
Hi! I want to welcome everyone to my journal. I decided to create one in the hopes of keeping in touch with friends, getting to meet new people, and to allow everyone to get to know me a bit better. Hope you enjoy!xoxo,Elissa
Abonnieren
Kommentare (Atom)